float= The Red Rook (cover).png

Parallel Visions: City of Angels City of Demons ebook and trade paperback available on Amazon (or here).
The question of whether Vance was dead or not became more than academic when he found himself in a bathtub up to his chin in ice water like some forgotten cocktail garnish, a demonic woman standing over him, and no memory of how he got there.
Read free chapters of Parallel Visions: City of Angels City of Demons here
The Red Rook, sequel to Dispensing Justice and the second novel of Nova Genesis World is now available for Kindle or as a paperback at Amazon.
Read free chapters of Dispensing Justice here (or get it here).
Read free chapters of The Red Rook here (or get it here). -- Fritz Freiheit

Dispensing Justice (cover).png 20th Annual Writer's Digest Self-Published Book Awards - Honorable Mention.png
Welcome to 2020! Let's get some writing done.
Track your writing progress in 2020 using this free spreadsheet.

Titanborn

From FritzWiki
Jump to: navigation, search

http://fritzfreiheit.com/wiki/Titanborn is best viewed with JavaScript turned on.
 
Book font awesome.svg
 v  d  e 
Picture

Titanborn

    Offworlders are only worth the price on their heads.

After three decades as a Pervenio Corporation Collector, chasing wanted offworlders and extinguishing protests throughout the solar system, Malcolm Graves doesn't bother asking questions. So long as the pay is right, he's the man for the job. But his latest assignment doesn't afford him that luxury.

A high-profile bombing on Earth has the men who sign Malcolm's paychecks clamoring for answers. They force him to team up with a strange, augmented partner who's more interested in statistics than instinct, and ship them both off to Titan to hunt down a suspected group of extremists: Titanborn rebels who will go to any length to free their home from the tyranny of Earth's corporations.

Heading into hostile territory, Malcolm will have to use everything he's learned to stay alive. But he soon realizes the situation on the ground is much more complex than he anticipated...and much more personal.

Check out the thrilling first book in a gritty and innovative science-fiction series perfect for fans of The Expanse and Blade Runner. You can also grab in on Audible performed by the award-winning RC Bray, narrator of The Martian.

Author:Rhett C. Bruno
Published:2016
Genre:Science Fiction
Tags:Publication, Book, Novel, Science Fiction, Mixed Viewpoint, Series Starting Point, Abandoned Series, Read, Read as Audiobook, Children of Titan (series)
Read:2019
Comment:Titanborn wasn't particularly bad, but it wasn't particularly good. It left me disinclined to read the next book in the series. There were a number of tropes (such as the opening failed mission spurring the narrator on, and the family ties causing the discarding of deeply held beliefs) that I found too prominent as plot crutches support. The technology of the era had gaps that also were convenient in propelling the plot forward. There was one serious physics violation that left me wondering if the author had learned his physics from Star Wars space ships. (e)
Viewpoint:First Person, Mixed Viewpoint
Series:Children of Titan
Sequence: Titanborn → more...
Library:Titles T (Library Box Cross Ref)
Box:E2 (e)
ISFDB:title entry, cover gallery
Amazon:Search for book Titanborn
Goodreads:Titanborn

Series

Children of Titan:

Titanborn (cover).jpg

more...

Reading Picks from 2019

Children of Titan (series) (category) (e)

Titanborn (cover).jpg
v  d  e